Skinted and Minted: Red Berets


Merino Wool Beret in 'Moulin Rouge'

Merino Wool Beret in 'Moulin Rouge' £40, John Smedley

£4.99, New Look

Cable Knit Beret in Red £4.99, New Look

If any of you happen to read The Sunday Times Style magazine then you may recognise the title of this post as a regular feature and I have decided to ‘borrow’ the idea of the feature for posts! Basically, if I happen to see a designer garment/accessory that is quite pricey and then see a high-street version that is much cheaper I will post an image of both, the price, and the designer/shop they are available from.

For the very first post of this kind I am including my very favourite style of hat – one that I own over ten different colours of and one that I wear with most of my outfits! Yes, it’s the Beret. And today it happens to be red…

Images copyrighted to New Look and John Smedley

2 thoughts on “Skinted and Minted: Red Berets

  1. heyy 5 stars, the new look beret is gorgeous, i might have to invest for the winter 😉 xxxx it was worth the wait xxxxxxx

Comments are closed.