2010 in review

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads This blog is on fire!.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 3,200 times in 2010. That’s about 8 full 747s.

In 2010, there were 35 new posts, not bad for the first year! There were 45 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 16mb. That’s about 4 pictures per month.

The busiest day of the year was July 13th with 141 views. The most popular post that day was Grace Kelly: Not just a style icon.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

Grace Kelly: Not just a style icon July 2010
4 comments

2

Who is Alexandra Thérèse? July 2010
1 comment

3

Costume study: Downton Abbey October 2010
1 comment

4

The difficult first post July 2010
4 comments

5

The charity shop plug July 2010
2 comments

Just wanted to let everyone know how the blog has done this year in terms of ratings and the most popular posts, and to thank everyone who has supported Alexandra Thérèse throughout the first year of the blog – I really appreciate it. My aims for this year are to post more often and take regular photos to put on the blog. I also want to comment on all of the great blogs that I regularly read and enjoy. There are lots of great little things going on in the Blogosphere and hopefully this will be a good year for blogging worldwide! Please continue to support the blog and give me feedback so I know how to improve it. Happy new year everyone!

Alexandra Thérèse xx

4 thoughts on “2010 in review

    • I know exactly what you mean – I will sit and stare at the screen refreshing the page waiting for the numbers to change! But then I remind myself that I write my posts because I love writing and I enjoy the challenge of having a blog, not for anything else! Thanks for coming to visit the blog Roz, Alexandra Thérèse xx

Comments are closed.