February Favourites

March Vogue UK Cover

February has flown by at a frightening pace – I can’t believe it’s March tomorrow! I’ve put together a round-up of my favourite blog posts from all the different blogs I follow in case you’re looking for a little inspiration…

Woollen Comfort by Roz of Clothes, Cameras and Coffee = A lovely outfit, beautiful landscapes and great reading material!

More Socks by Jacky of Northwest Is Best = Jacky knitted herself a pair of rather amazing blue cable knit socks! I love seeing fashion blogs which reference knitting!

Drama by Jill of Street Style: Pics By Polka Dot = An honest inside review of London Fashion Week – amusing and enlightening!

Moving Lines by Rebecca of See You In Sweden = Rebecca really knows how to wear clothes. And this stripy jumper is amazingly monochrome.

Donna Karan Fall 2011 by Rachel Elizabeth of We Are All Magpies = A really interesting take on the Donna Karan’s neutrals for AW11.

How To Make Yourself Happier Today by Sofi of The Sofisticate = This post really made me evaluate the way I think and act and how I can make myself a more positive person. Sofi has her words flowing and her posts are always very upbeat and very thought provoking.

Bean Loves Tutus Too by Jessica of Monster Cakes = All of Jessica’s posts make me smile + laugh in equal measure! I really admire the way she wears her hair short so brilliantly. This post is anecdotal and particularly hilarious.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Finally, my favourite post to write for Alexandra Thérèse was Lanvin Love because I simply put myself in the dresses from the collection and imagined how I would wear them. And I love doing that with designer collections!

It seems odd putting up an image of the March edition of British Vogue when we are still in February but my copy of April Vogue will most likely arrive in the post tomorrow. It just shows you how fashion is always ahead of even itself! I wish everyone the very best for the month of March! February was The Month Of Orange but I’m not sure what colour March is. Maybe turquoise…

One thought on “February Favourites

  1. March is turning into rather a blue month – every time I see window displays or fashion articles they are always on about how a blue (insert garment type here) is the must have piece of the season. Hopefully I can bluff my way through with my one cobalt blue beret!

    I have to agree with you, as a fellow addict, the beret is the king of headwear :). xx

Comments are closed.