Crunchy Numbers – 2011 Blog Report

Gary Harvey Denim Dress - This, to me, epitomises the creativity of fashion.

One of the perks of blogging on WordPress is receiving a round up of your blog progress every January 1st. I found it really interesting to compare this set of crunchy numbers to the same report I received last year, when I had only been blogging for a few months, and I was overjoyed to see the statistics that prove that  Alexandra Thérèse has grown since my very first post of July 10th 2010: The Difficult First Post (a categorised rant about the cons of shopping in Topshop).

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 24,000 times in 2011. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 9 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

In 2011, there were 56 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 92 posts. There were 179 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 134mb. That’s about 3 pictures per week.

The busiest day of the year was August 17th with 148 views. The most popular post that day was Rolling and Pitching in the Deep.

These are the posts that got the most views in 2011.

One of my New Year’s resolutions is to write and publish a blog post, every week 0f 2012, without fail. Thank you to everyone who has read, commented on and supported Alexandra Thérèse so far – I really appreciate all of it. Here’s to another year of writing!

One thought on “Crunchy Numbers – 2011 Blog Report

  1. Thats really interesting, I didn’t get a WP report 😦 perhaps it is because I have only been using it since September. Happy new year and I look forwards to reading all through 2012 x

Comments are closed.